Leadership Development Institute

Started in 2012, WACAC’s Leadership Development Institute (LDI) is designed to develop emerging leaders on the post-secondary side. Participants serve in a middle management position (4+ years of experience preferred) and are nominated by their Dean or Director. LDI is a yearlong commitment during which participants attend a two day workshop in January and are paired with a mentor. That mentoring relationship continues throughout the year with additional meetings during the WACAC and NACAC conferences. The expectation is that once a person goes through the LDI, they will commit to some leadership role within WACAC.

LDI is on sabbatical in 2017. Nominations for the Class of 2018 may be submitted here.

If you have any questions, please contact Lauren Cook at lcook@jchsofthebay.org.

Class of 2016


Aaron Brown, University of Southern California
Erasmo Fuentes, University of La Verne
Abigail Jelavich, University of San Francisco
Connor O’Rourke, Pomona College
Cynthia Rocha Diaz, Mills College
Allison Sevall, Texas Christian University (regional)
Elena Wong, Drew University (regional)


Maria Furtado, College That Change Lives
David Kamimoto, UC Santa Cruz
Lisa Przekop, UC Santa Barbara
Molly Ryan, Cal Arts
Victoria Romero, Scripps College
Jarred Whitney, CalTech
Andrew Woolsey, Soka University