Select Page

Governance and Nominations

The Governance and Nominations Committee monitors established procedures for nomination and election of officers of WACAC, solicits names of candidates, and holds the election. This committee also monitors the WACAC bylaws.

A sampling of committee projects includes:

  • Recruiting and reviewing candidates for elected WACAC positions
  • Soliciting nominations and selecting winners of WACAC awards
  • Organizing the annual WACAC elections
  • Monitoring regularly the WACAC bylaws

Governance and Nominations Committee is also responsible for the selection and awarding of the WACAC awards at the annual conference.  To learn more about the various awards, visit the Awards Page.

Sonia Ryan, Past President
Committee Chair
St. Mary’s College High School