The Conference Committee is responsible for developing, coordinating, and implementing the annual conference, the organization’s largest professional development event. This year, WACAC will host its annual conference in Monterey, CA starting on May 29, 2018.

Specific committee projects include:

  • Serving as a volunteer at the conference
  • Soliciting, reviewing and selecting presentations
  • Planning the conference social
  • Organizing the college fair
  • Putting together the Local Counselors and Newcomers Breakfast
  • Helping with the pre-conference and Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) program

Marc McGee
President Elect
WACAC Conference Committee Chair

Volunteer for a Committee