Select Page

Paradise Fire Victim Textbook Fund

WACAC is collecting tax deductible donations for $500 college book scholarships for the Paradise HS seniors who lost their homes in the Camp Fire. Please give what you can and cumulatively the scholarships will be awarded in May. The number of scholarships depends on your generosity and those of our WACAC members and others.

Thank you for giving these students both tangible and intangible evidence of our belief in them and their future.

We want to thank the following people for their generous donations to the scholarship fund, we are truly grateful.


Radia Alouache Alice Kleeman
Carolyn Barnhart Colleen Lamon
Eva Blanco Masias Matt Lane
Colleen Brennan Amy Loebl
Thyra Briggs Elise Maar
Richard Chiburis Lisa McCahon
Daniel Chung Gabrielle McColgan
Mary Connolly Gina Meneni
Lauren Cook Jean Meyer
Edward Devine Jeff Morrow
Jonathan Dunn Catherine Murphy
Timothy Egan Melissa Nagar
Mary Euphrat Melissa Palmer
Kristen Fenn Donna Pioppi
Twila Foster Stephen Pultz
Richard Frische Jim Rawlins
Aaron Fulk Corinne Schell
Ellen Gaddie Barbara Simmons
Heidi Hamler Anna Takahashi
Joanna Hartigan Rachel Tanner
Emmi Harward Jennifer Thomas
Todd Hicks Jennifer Thompsom
Peggy Hock-McCalley Ann Thurber
Jyoti Jain Julia Varriale
Ginger Jessop Jean Wall
Stacy Kadesh Jamie Wallace
Elizabeth Katz Dewey Wilmot
Jean Kawamura Maria Woodruff
Deanna Kilgour