NACAC San Diego 2015: Regular Registration Ends August 25th!

Posted

Hello WACAC friends!  Our final preparations are under way for the NACAC San Diego conference and we are SO excited to see that nearly 7000 folks have already registered!  Regular registration ends on August 25th, so get online today to complete your registration if you haven’t already done so.  The conference is going to be the largest in NACAC history and we are thrilled to say that we have more public school counselors attending than ever before.  A special thank you to all the colleges that have sponsored public school counselors to attend the event…we are grateful for your commitment to help fund the participation of our colleagues.

The large conference means that we’ll need lots of volunteers to help with registration, hospitality, and session scanning.  Please consider volunteering an hour or so of your time to assist others (you’ll get to wear a cool lifeguard shirt and sailor hat!)  To volunteer, just click here and choose the date and time that work best for you.

We’re looking forward to seeing you all soon!
The Local Advisory Committee

To Register for the Conference, click here (Registration Rate Increases 8/25/15)
Conference Details, click here
To Join WACAC Wanderers 5K Team, click here.
To Learn about Housing Options, click here (To book, you must be registered for conference.)
To Follow the NACAC 2015 Blog, click here

Check out this exciting promo video.

The Local Advisory Committee is made up of 6 sub-committees.

Terri-Ed-Devine
Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs
Terri Devine and Ed Devine
tdevine@francisparker.org  –  devinee@lafayette.edu
(858) 569-4598

 

 

 

 

 

Nicholle-PeggyLogistical Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs

Nicholle Wyatt, nwyatt@aolp.org The Academy of Our Lady of Peace

Peggy Hock, Ph.D., PHock@saintlawrence.org  Saint Lawrence Academy

 

 

Shannon-JimCollege Tour Committee Co-Chairs

Shannon Hutchinson, ShannonHutchinson@pointloma.edu Point Loma Nazarene University

Jim Bonner, jbonner@collegeboard.org College Board

 

 

 

Jasmin-Rick

 

Hospitality Committee Co-Chairs

Jasmin Taylor, jtaylor@francisparker.org Francis Parker School

Rick, Diaz, rdiaz@mail.smu.edu Southern Methodist University

 

Nancy-Nancy

Registration Committee Co-Chairs

Nancy Olah, nolah@sfcs.net Santa Fe Christian Schools

Nancy Caine, NCaine@sahs.org Saint Augustine School

 

 

https://www.wacac.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/ARike-200x169.jpg

Counselor Preview Day Committee Co-Chairs

Maureen Roadman, moroad@hotmail.com Solutions Exploring Success Post High School

Ann Rike, rikeann@gmail.com Retired College Counselor

 

 

 

Ann-Gretchen-Julio

 

Special Events Co-Chairs

Gretchen Gleason, glassing@bishops.com The Bishops School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *